Admissions

Term Dates and Timetables

Richie Guides You Through a Typical Day at CHS

 

From morning assembly to the final bell, Richie explains a typical day from him at CHS – including his extra-circular activities.

2023/2024 Term

Terms First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term Monday 04 September 2023 Friday 13 October 2023
Autumn Term Monday 30 October 2023 Friday 15 December 2023
Spring Term Monday 08 January 2024 Friday 09 February 2024
Spring Term Monday 19 February 2024 Thursday 28 March 2024
Summer Term Monday 22 April 2024 Friday 24 May 2024
Summer Term Monday 03 June 2024 Friday 05 July 2024

* School Closed for UK Bank Holidays

2024/2025 Term

Terms First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term Monday 02 September 2024 Friday 18 October 2024
Autumn Term Monday 04 November 2024 Friday 13 December 2024
Spring Term Monday 06 January 2025 Friday 14 February 2025
Spring Term Monday 24 February 2025 Friday 04 April 2025
Summer Term Monday 28 April 2025 Friday 23 May 2025
Summer Term Monday 02 June 2025 Friday 04 July 2025

* School Closed for UK Bank Holidays

Example Timetables

Below are example timetables for each school.

There is a 10-minute break after each lesson to enable students to comfortably get ready for their next class, absorb the lesson content, follow up with some research or organise their notes.

Please note that these are just examples, and may not match your final timetable. This is dependent on which subjects you choose.